Chapter 0.1

Here is my attempt at a Supernatural Legacy combined with a Rainbowcy featuring a sim I created, Vanilla Cream Sundae.

Screenshot-2

He came to Aurora Skies to build a life.  He bought an empty lot and was left with $13, 300.

Screenshot

I should mention that I had gifts when I logged in for the first time since patching up for Uni.  I put everything in the family inventory. I will say now, that I did have to sell the goggle thing because he ran out of money.  Since he has no serious goal besides his LTW,  I will hopefully get some achievements done with him.

Anyway, Van is Perceptive, Natural Cook, Loves the Heat, Easily Impressed and Friendly.  He likes Pop, Potato and Truffle Torte and the color Grey.  His LTW is to be 5-Star Chef and he is a Scorpio.

Since we are in Aurora Skies we will be using this houseplan as his starter home.  I will also take the time to mention that due to the hate I have for the new Caste system, this will be the first time in a year and a half that Twallan’s SP will not be used.  I do reserve the right to change my mind at any time that I feel I can’t deal with EA’s crap anymore.

Screenshot-3

Van:  You spent all my money on that?
You’ll love it..one day.  I promise.

Screenshot-4

I didn’t want him lawn living with seasons, so I did the basic shell of the house, it has a kitchen and one bathroom.  The single bed from gifts is now his main sleeping spot.  He had $768 when he was done.

Screenshot-5

He got a job at the Restaurant and took a cooking class.  This left him with roughly $368.

Screenshot-6

It’s less than that now.  He made a salad and then got an opportunity to enter a dish.  Sadly, he only got second place.  It said he earned some money for it, but I never saw the amount rise.

Screenshot-8

Van:  I take it that everyone around here is blonde?
Driver:  …

Screenshot-9

Van was quite surprised when the doorbell rang.  He peeked out and saw a strange female.

Screenshot-10

Her name is Martina Frimann and she is Van’s boss.

Screenshot-13

Scandanavian town or not, there is no reason to be dressed like you’re in Iceland when it’s summer and 99,000 degrees outside.  I am actually leaving everyone EA generated.  I am changing hair and clothes as I see fit.  Van and Martina were instantly attracted to each other.

Screenshot-14

He asked some subtle questions and found out that she is 9 days from elder.  She is also human.  The whole town is human.  This is not good.

Screenshot-15

He wished to become best friends with her, because he is a friendly sort.

Screenshot-16

By the time 9pm came around, they were friends and I saw the friendly hug she gave him and decided that it was high time she went home.  He even learned a recipe from her.  I think it was Ratatouille.  I found the book read in his inventory so we sold it for $25.

Screenshot-17

I sent Van up to bed and a few hours later, I heard the UFO music and woke up Van to go say hi to this guy.

Screenshot-19

Apparently, Van has forgotten how to traverse stairs.  The idiot got up there just fine.

Screenshot-20

After quickly replacing his stairs with a set of spiral ones, he was on his way to greet his late night visitor.

Screenshot-21

Van immediately had this come up.  So, I had him invite the guy inside.

Screenshot-22

He said it was getting late and went home.  Jerk.

Screenshot-24

Back to bed went Van, who was either dreaming about money or his lack of it.

Screenshot-25

The next morning, he got up and had to make more salad, further depleting his money.

Van:  This is not going so well.
Agreed.

I think I’m either going to have to start turning the town into supernaturals, move him to a new town or put in SP again, even though the game runs amazing finally.  No lag, or jerky movements.  I really do like it.

Screenshot-26

After breakfast, Martina called and I let them chat.

Screenshot-27

Boring stuff happened.  He took a shower and then broke the toilet.  I then had him do laundry.  If he gets any more broke, we will probably have to sell the washer or maybe the windows.

Screenshot-28

Oh wow!  I haven’t seen the neighborhood adoption in a year!  I guess Twallan has it deleted or something.   Sadly, I have my setting set to 0 pets or horses.  So, why the hell is this here?

Screenshot-29

After paying his $148 in bills, it was time for work.

Screenshot-30

Van:  So you are a taxi driver by night and the carpool driver by day?
Driver:  …
Van:  Great.  I moved to the town with the Stepford Drivers.

Screenshot-31

Work proved to be a bit stressful as I forced him to suck up to Martina all night.  He did earn $147 so he got his bill money back.  I sent him to the local pool thinking he could swim the stress away.  We saw this chick singing.  She reminds me a bit of Kit-Kat in her outfit.

Screenshot-32

Van:  Great another lady staring elder in the eye.  She is hot though.  I want to be her best friend.

Screenshot-33

Van:  I have no interest in meeting him.  Next!

Screenshot-34

Veronika Vintor:  What do you mean I’m too old and human to be in your legacy?  Screw you! *sob*

Screenshot-35

Van:  Her.  I want to meet her.  Now.

Van introduced himself to this lady.  Her name  is Angelica Diamond, which caused me a giggle.  I swear fate stepped in.  I pictured her name in color. Angelica – angels – white wings and all.  Diamond.  Not only are they a girl’s best  friend, they could be classified in a white way.  But above all of that, she is gorgeous and not blonde.

Screenshot-36

I recolored her outfit and gave her a new hair.
Van:  She’s so freakin’ hot.

Screenshot-37

Van was quick with his wish to be her best friend.  We found out that she is an EA homeless sim who is unemployed.

Screenshot-38

Van: I really, really, really want to tap that.

Screenshot-39

Angelica:  I can be persuaded!

Screenshot-40

Van:  I think we should start finding an elixir to turn you into a supernatural so that I can keep you.

Screenshot-41

Ange:  Okay.

Screenshot-42

So, I saw the woohoo option after they were romantic enough for it to show up.  I figured it would not be possible, but I guess the locker rooms are not blocked by m/f doors like normal.

Screenshot-43

Van and Angelica are well on their way to falling in love.

Screenshot-44

After one last kiss, it was time to send Van home.  It was dawn and work was only 9 hours away.

Screenshot-45

I had saved and quit.  I started fiddling with my graphics settings and maxed a few things in my control panel.  I had no clue that the trees actually had bark!  I will have to keep an eye on my g-card temp and hope that the game runs okay.

Van:  After some sleep, food and work, we find the elixir shop.  Agreed?
Completely.  I just hope you can afford another bed or even just a bigger one.

Next time, we find out what could happen between Van and Angelica.  Will he be able to find a potion for her?  Stay tuned.

Correction:  I thought that when she said she was unemployed that meant she was homeless.  She is not after all.  She lives at the Hostility Free Hostel there in town.  I will have to add the consignment stuff, because the two are missing from the world.

17 thoughts on “Chapter 0.1

  1. Pingback: Weeks of Feb. 25 – March 4 | Jenn's Junkyard

  2. Van’s friendly trait is definitely rearing it’s head with all of those best friend wishes. I do notice that my game runs so much faster without story progression too, but I love it too much to let it go. Hopefully you can deal with one SP free game.

    • I don’t recall ever having a sim that friendly before. I’m surprised he didn’t want to be friends with the carpool robot.

      I got rid of my Any Game Starter and moved to CC Magic for combining my CC, all of my games are SP Free now since I no longer have an EA folder per game. I am about to dump most of my cc though. Probably just keep my build objects, hair and makeup. I can’t live without my hairs.

      • I usually have a ton of CC in my game, I’m trying to stick with just store content and hacks right now, which I am bad at :p.
        I am leary of using CC Magic because some CC doesn’t work if it’s compressed. I use s3PE to compress my CC, which basically does the same thing but I have to manually do it.

      • I used s3pe first, I just didn’t know how to add CC to it without having to do a whole pack over again. I really, really miss my Any Game Starter now too. I can’t use that with CC Magic.

        I’m actually thinking of doing that today, getting rid of stuff I don’t need.

    • Aww sorry! I had two attempts in Feb., but I did not like the towns I picked and never took a single pic. I figured he might as well try out A-Skies.

  3. That was a neat looking random foal that showed up.

    I’m surprised your town isn’t converting people to supernaturals. Mine seems to make EVERYONE into something. It’s ridiculous.

    Wow Angelica Diamond is really pretty!

    omg your game is so pretty and I’m glad you have it running smoothly too! I can’t wait to play a pretty and lag free game. My new laptop was broken as soon as it got here and we had to send it back. 😦

    • Oh that sucks ass! I hope they paid for the shipping, the bastards!

      I was not using Twallan’s SP. EA SP was not turning anyone! I had to put in Twallan a few hours later! My game runs like shit again.

  4. Pingback: Chapter 1 – Stark Raving Mad

Leave a comment